top of page
Groundbreaking group.JPG


Therese Johnson, President

Beth Cossey, Vice-President 

Dianne Barth, Secretary 

Deb Fitts, Treasurer

Judith Graham 

David Johnson

Laurie McEntire

Linda LaCroix



Eric Johnson

   Thomas Johnson   

Anne Overman

Margaret Lindsey Sanborn

Barbara Yates

Meet the Team: About Us

Blainor McGough

Executive Director

Blainor McGough has been the Executive Director at the Rufus Porter Museum since July of 2023. Blainor is the founder and former Executive Director of Mayo Street Arts in Portland where she led the organization for 12 years from startup to a flourishing center for arts and culture; and worked most recently at Maine Historical Society in Portland as Grants Specialist. Her background is in communications and the arts, as a longtime contributor to the Portland Maine arts scene and as curator of Mayo Street Arts music, theater, and visual arts programs, including the MSA Gallery.


Blainor lives in Gorham with her husband Brian and their 2 boys ages 10 and 14, along with 2 dogs, 1 cat and a Grandpa. Blainor loves art, music, and spending time with family, and races vintage motorcycles with the United States Classic Racing Association several times a year. Blainor is thrilled to join the team at the Rufus Porter Museum of Art and Ingenuity and can’t wait to meet all of you.

Madeleine Lane-Duigan, Community Engagement Coordinator

Madeleine Lane-Duigan

Community Engagement Coordinator

Madeleine Lane-Duigan has been the Community Engagement Coordinator of the Rufus Porter Museum since February 2022. She worked as a science teacher for most of her career, specializing in ecology and Sense of Place education, with experience in alternative and special education. Madeleine lives with her family on a small homestead, raising animals, growing gardens, and making maple syrup every spring. She is a life-long learner, avid reader, interested in food preservation, and knitting and other crafts.  

bottom of page